Works

Information System(IS)

More than 10 years experience in IS have taught us to identify generic data (user adress books, companies), specific business-data (press publications, numeric movies, technical data for internet lines , account hosting), information flow between services, as well as ergonomy allowing for intuitivity and efficiency during data input or edition)

Operational Development

It is a broad subject that we have used starting from the developmentprocess (workflow : commit, review, build, test), continuing with collaborative tools (ticketing, documentation) and finally deployment (development, recipe, pre-production, production), with some relevant indicators being instrumented in the supervision and observed in metrology.

Geographic Information Systems (GIS)

From intervention planning in public services to making an inventory of artisanal beer outlets in Europe, the possible applications are as numerous as the technologies and formulas we learned to master in 7 years.

PostgreSQL

For the past 8 years, all the developments we participated in as well as the tools we use make a major use of the PostgreSQL database basic engine, often under heavy load. This lead us to optimize the data schemes, the engine's operation, revise the data distribution architecture (sharding, replication) as well as access to the various sources (pooling, proxy).

Métiers

Systèmes d'informations (SI)

Plus de 10 ans d'expérience dans le SI, nous ont appris à identifier les données génériques (carnets d'adresses utilisateurs, sociétés), les donnnées spécifiques dites métiers (publications presse, films numériques, données techniques de lignes internet, de comptes d'hébergement), les flux d'informations entre chaque service, ainsi que l'ergonomie qui permet l'intuitivité et l'efficacité lors de la saisie ou de l'édition.

Développement opérationnel

C'est un sujet vaste que nous avons pratiqué depuis le processus de développement (workflow : commit, review, build, test), en passant par des outils collaboratifs (ticketing, documentation) pour finir en déploiement (développement, recette, pré-production, production) et dont certains indicateurs pertinents seront instrumentés dans la supervision et observés dans la métrologie.

Systèmes d'Informations Géographiques (SIG)

De la planification d'intervention dans les services publiques au recensement des points de vente de bières artisanales en Europe, les applications possibles sont aussi nombreuses que les technologies et formules que nous avons appris à maitriser en 7 ans.

PostgreSQL

Depuis 8 ans, tous les développements auquel nous participons ainsi que les outils que nous utilisons et étendons, utilisent en majorité le moteur de base de données PostgreSQL, souvent sous forte charge. Cela nous a amené à optimiser les schémas de données, le fonctionnement du moteur, revoir l'architecture de répartition des données (sharding, réplication) ainsi que l'accès aux différentes sources (pooling, proxy).